Artist To Look Out For…..Physcial Graffiti !



How long have you been rapping ?

I have been rapping for about a year and five months now but I’ve always been about writing. Before actually stepping up to mic I use to just jot down a lot of things…I like to use  the term free writing because I never liked to label what I wrote. Sometimes it would be poems other times analogies  or just feelings in general, Eventually they became songs.
So tell people what you’ve worked on ?
 So far I’ve just been mastering the craft and enjoying the progression. I listen to the first song I recorded and songs I have now and it just makes me want to keep growing.  I had my first show at the Nuyorican Poets Café which was also a dope experience. Something recent I did was a song for a website about graffiti  based out in Spain  that was like so cool to me because it gave me a chance be apart of something incorporated with Graffiti. They are still waiting on me to hand in an interview as well to post up on their site but you can check out the you tube link
Who are some of your biggest influence’s in the music industry ?
I  have to say hands down Mos Def  he is my favorite along with DA Tribe but I’m also a huge fan of  Kanye ,Talib Kweli, Common , Lords of the underground ,Incubus, Tricky , Lauryn Hill and just so much more I’m a music fiend. 
How would you describe your music ?
 Right now I feel my music is at its beginning stages honestly speaking its not where I want it to be just yet but its getting there. If I could describe it …it would just be Physical Graffiti you know it’s the presence mixed with the essence . My music is life, culture and motivation…all in all its Hip Hop …its feeling. 
Any rappers/singers you’ve worked with or want to work with ?
I have done a lot of  collabos  with people around the area in Hudson County and even in other states , with the Internet it just has helped me so much. So shouts to all those producers and MCs who have gone out of there way to show me love, send me beats, and get me on tracks …its highly appreciated. But to answer your question I have to say Mighty Mos…I think id feel fully accomplished If I ever got to work with him =]  He defines what it is to be an artist. 
Do you ever get nervous when performing ?
I remember right  before my first show at the Nuyorican Poets Café I went out to a jam session around my way at a hookah lounge and the mic somehow got handed to me and it was straight freestyle in front of a lot of  people , live beat boxing, and drums. I think after that my fear was gone.  It was so random yet so on point. I haven’t done a crazy amount of shows  but after that the ones I did still gave me butterflies but in a more excited way. 
Any upcoming projects or shows ?
I just did a track for an upcoming mix tape coming out soon shout outs to Jersey Sound Lab also other collabos  shout outs to Mellow Drum Addict  out in Philly . I basically have been Doing collabos for people around the way and beyond …tryna get the voice out ya know .  I stopped doing shows for the meantime  because I’m focused on getting out a whole project of mine which I have yet to do. That’s being formulated now and hope to have it out by September. 
And what do you think should change in the music industry ?
I think people just need to let go of the limitations and stereotypes …be free with your music and be true to yourself. Right now I feel music in general is at a good place…despite those  hopping on the bandwagon there’s a lot of great music being made and actually getting recognized  so I’m excited for these next years in not only hip hop but music in general.
Where can people reach you ? via twitter or facebook or tumblr etc.
Hit me on the tweet @SuffocatedLove  ill also provide you with some of my other links i try to stay INTER CONNECTED LOL . You can also email me at Survibe89@gmail.com for any musical purposes !

This entry was posted in Artist, interview, LOVE PROJECTS, marketing, music, NETWORKING. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Artist To Look Out For…..Physcial Graffiti !

  1. Anonymous says:

    I DONT THINK THEY READY P.G!!! LOL
    BIG UPz TO MY LIL SIS DOIN IT UP IN THE HUDSON COUNTY,IN JERSEY PERIOD!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK,NICKY MINAJ BETTER MOVE OVER…CUZ P.G IS COMMING THREW AND WEN SHE COMES THREW SHIT HITS HARD,SUTTIN LIKE THAT QUAKE IN HAITI!!! ;) DONT STOP TILL YOU GET ENUFF…WHICH IS ((NEVER))!!!♥YA =]

Leave a Reply

